American Country Countdown Award Winners

Luke Bryan & Sam Hunt were the big winners at last night’s American Country Countdown Awards!The night featured Reba McEntire presenting Brooks & Dunn with the Nash Icon Award and Toby Keith paying tribute to the late Merle Haggard by performing a medley of Haggard’s biggest hits. Florida Georgia Line also performed their new single “H.O.L.Y.” (which stands for ‘high on loving you’) for the first time live – which was awesome! If you missed the awards here is the full winners list:

  • Artist of the Year: Luke Bryan
  • Album of the Year: Chris Stapleton, Traveller
  • Touring Artist of the Year: Garth Brooks
  • Breakthrough Group/Duo of the Year: Old Dominion
  • Digital Song of the Year: Little Big Town, “Girl Crush”
  • Breakthrough Female of the Year: Kelsea Ballerini
  • Female Vocalist of the Year: Carrie Underwood
  • Song of the Year: Thomas Rhett, “Die a Happy Man”
  • Digital Album of the Year: Sam Hunt, Montevallo
  • Breakthrough Male of the Year: Sam Hunt
  • Group/Duo of the Year: Florida Georgia Line
  • Male Vocalist of the Year: Luke Bryan

I’d like to give an honourable mention to Carrie Underwood for her multiple outfit changes – she slays!

-Dana 🙂

Photo Credit:

Posted in Annoucer Blogs, Dana Thompson, Hot Stuff Tagged with:

+ Follow Us

+ Hot 5 @ 5

Vote Now! The Hot 5 @ 5!

+ On-Air & Shows