The 2017 CCMA Awards were handed out last night!

It was a big party in Saskatoon last night and here are the winners:


Fans’ Choice Award:

Dean Brody… who will have Live acoustic shows Nov 23rd, and 24th in the Casino Nova Scotia Schooner Show Room.


Female artist of the year: Meghan Patrick


Male artist of the year: Brett Kissel


Group or duo of the year: The Road Hammers


Rising Star: Meghan Patrick


Single of the year:”Autograph,” Dallas Smith


Video of the year: “I Didn’t Fall in Love With Your Hair,” Brett Kissel


Roots artist of the year: The Washboard Union


Hall of Fame artist inductee: Paul Brandt


Paul was saluted on the show by his hero Ron MacLean from Hockey Night in Canada.


For a full list of the winners click here:


Congrats to all the winners from your buds here at Hot Country 1035 Halifax!


– Ian






Posted in Annoucer Blogs, Hot Stuff, Ian Robinson Tagged with:

+ Follow Us

+ Hot 5 @ 5

Vote Now! The Hot 5 @ 5!

+ On-Air & Shows